Union Ministry Released Third List of 27 Cities in 12 States

Register Here To Get Daily Smart Cities news and Updates In Your Email Inbox

The Union Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu has released the third list of 27 cities. The list contains the names of 27 cities in 12 states. In this list, UP’s Kanpur, Agra and Varanasi are included.

Venkaiah Naidu said that with this announcement, the government has proposed a total investment of Rs. 144 742 crores for 60 cities under Smart City Project.

Here is the list of 27 cities in 12 states with name of smart cities:

Amritsar, Kalyan, Ujjain,

Tirupati, Nagpur, Ajmer,

Aurangabad, Hubli, Gwalior

, Hubli-Dharwad, Jalandhar, Kalyan-Dombivali, Kohima, Kota,

Madurai, Mangalore, Namchi,

Nashik, Rourkela, Salem,

Shivamogga, Thane, Thanjavur, Bangalore,

Vadodara, Vellore, Kanpur,

Agra and Varanasi is included.

Register Here To Get Daily Smart Cities news and Updates In Your Email Inbox


  • Vani

    Its high time Bangalore should be considered for the smart city project. We definitely need smart water and smart electricity management in the city among the various other smart project initiatives.
    Bangalore residents pay huge taxes but the infrastructure is very poor.. We are deprived of basic things like water and uninterrupted power supply for years now. Am living along ORR for 10 years but there is no Cauvery water yet and we power cuts for hours on a daily basis. Both Central and state government need to focus on this and improve the conditions of the so called silicon valley of India.

  • amrit lal chawla

    When will Ghaziabad become smart city

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *