UP Kanpur, Agra & Varanasi Selected in Third List of 27 Smart Cities

In the third large smart cities competition, Uttar Pradesh has nominated three cities Kanpur, Agra and Varanasi followed by Maharashtra, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu. The Urban Development Ministry Venkaiah Naidu released the third list of selected cities on Tuesday. In this list, 27 cities have been selected from 12 states to develop as a smart city under Modi’s flagship 100 Smart City Mission. » Read more

Mumbai and the cities of Uttar pradesh miss the first phase of smart cities

India got the list of the 20 cities which will be developed into smart cites, but surprisingly not a single city from the state of Uttar Pradesh as well as the Mumbai one of the most important metro city were in the list and misses the slot for the first phase of smart cities. » Read more

List of Uttar Pradesh 12 Smart Cities out of 98 Smart Cities

Urban Development Minister has released the list of 98 smart cites including 24 state capitals on Yesterday to develop as smart city. Under the challenging competition Uttar Pradesh has nominated  12, Maharashtra 10 and Tamil Nadu  12 cities in smart cities mission.

» Read more