List of Uttar Pradesh 12 Smart Cities out of 98 Smart Cities

Urban Development Minister has released the list of 98 smart cites including 24 state capitals on Yesterday to develop as smart city. Under the challenging competition Uttar Pradesh has nominated  12, Maharashtra 10 and Tamil Nadu  12 cities in smart cities mission.

Click here Third List 30 Smart Cities Announced Today (23 June)

According to the new smart cities list the government will  be selected 20 cities to develop as smart cities in the first phase, Centre has estimated Rs 48,000 crore for development of 100 smart cities. All Union Territories, including Delhi, have found place in the list.

After the selection of 20 cities in the first phase the centre will pick 40 cities in the next two years each city will be selected for receiving Central funding of Rs 500 crore spread over the next five years.

Each smart city would get a Central assistance of Rs 100 crore per year for five years.

 Here is the List of Uttar Pradesh 12 Smart Cities out of 98 Smart Cities:

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Moradabad
  2. Aligarh
  3. Saharanpur
  4. Bareilly
  5. Jhansi
  6. Kanpur
  7. Allahabad
  8. Lucknow
  9. Varanasi
  10. Ghaziabad
  11. Agra
  12. Rampur


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *