Maharashtra Nominated 5 Cities in Third List of 27 Smart Cites

Maharashtra City

The Centre government has announced the name of 27 smart cities from 12 states. The Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu said that there are 63 cities have participated in the second round competition and finally 27 cities have selected. Of these, 5 cities from Maharashtra, 4-4 from Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, 3 from UP, 2-2 from Punjab, Rajasthan, MP and Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Nagaland, Orissa, Gujarat nominated 1-1 cities under Smart City Mission. Modi’s Varanasi City has also made its position in this list. » Read more

Rourkela City Ready to Enter First List of Smart City

Rourkela City is aiming to make its position in first list of top 20 smart cities by using all efforts to collect the citizens views, ideas, opinion and solutions to prepare the smart city proposal (SCP). After the completion of this process the proposal will be sent to the urban development ministry.

» Read more