UP Kanpur, Agra & Varanasi Selected in Third List of 27 Smart Cities

In the third large smart cities competition, Uttar Pradesh has nominated three cities Kanpur, Agra and Varanasi followed by Maharashtra, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu. The Urban Development Ministry Venkaiah Naidu released the third list of selected cities on Tuesday. In this list, 27 cities have been selected from 12 states to develop as a smart city under Modi’s flagship 100 Smart City Mission. » Read more

Union Ministry Released Third List of 27 Cities in 12 States

The Union Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu has released the third list of 27 cities. The list contains the names of 27 cities in 12 states. In this list, UP’s Kanpur, Agra and Varanasi are included.

» Read more

Finally, Ministry of Urban Development Released List of First 20 Smart Cities

Finally, Ministry of Urban Development has released the list of top 20 smart cities out of 98 cities. These first 20 smart cities will be received the fund for the development first 20 smart cities across India. It was the most ambitious project of Pradhan Mantri Narendra Modi’s flagship 100 Smart City Mission. The next two years will see the inclusion of 40 and 38 cities, respectively.

According to the published news in The Hindu Bhubaneswar has topped in the list top 20 smart cities and Pune has got the second position from Maharashtra State.

These selected cities will be developed as smart cities with the advanced infrastructure sustainable real estate, communications and market viability.

Here is the first list of 20 smart cities in India:

  1. Bhubaneswar, Odisha

  2. Pune, Maharashtra

  3. Jaipur, Rajasthan

  4. Surat, Gujarat

  5. Kochi, Kerala

  6. Ahmedabad, Gujarat

  7. Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

  8. Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

  9. Sholapur, Maharashtra

  10. Davangere, Karnataka

  11. Indore, Madhya Pradesh

  12. New Delhi Municipal Corporation

  13. Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

  14. Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

  15. Belagavi, Karnataka

  16. Udaipur, Rajasthan

  17. Guwahati, Assam

  18. Chennai, Tamil Nadu

  19. Ludhiana, Punjab

  20. Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh 13th Smart City Hanged in Selection Issue

Rajendra Agarwal, member of parliament from Meerut, said the delay in announcing Uttar Pradesh’s. Meerut city is looking for its selection in smart city list.

» Read more

List of Uttar Pradesh 12 Smart Cities out of 98 Smart Cities

Urban Development Minister has released the list of 98 smart cites including 24 state capitals on Yesterday to develop as smart city. Under the challenging competition Uttar Pradesh has nominated  12, Maharashtra 10 and Tamil Nadu  12 cities in smart cities mission.

According to the new smart cities list the government will  be selected 20 cities to develop as smart cities in the first phase, Centre has estimated Rs 48,000 crore for development of 100 smart cities. All Union Territories, including Delhi, have found place in the list.

After the selection of 20 cities in the first phase the centre will pick 40 cities in the next two years each city will be selected for receiving Central funding of Rs 500 crore spread over the next five years.

Each smart city would get a Central assistance of Rs 100 crore per year for five years.

 Here is the List of Uttar Pradesh 12 Smart Cities out of 98 Smart Cities:

Uttar Pradesh

  1. Moradabad
  2. Aligarh
  3. Saharanpur
  4. Bareilly
  5. Jhansi
  6. Kanpur
  7. Allahabad
  8. Lucknow
  9. Varanasi
  10. Ghaziabad
  11. Agra
  12. Rampur